Prof. Shamsher Prakash, Honorary Fellow and former President of the Indian Society of Earthquake Technology (ISET) and Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil Engineering, Missouri University of Science and Technology, Rolla, MO 65409-0030, USA has instituted a 4-yearly “ISET Shamsher Prakash Award for Significant Contributions in Geotechnical Earthquake Engineering” to honour individuals for their outstanding contributions in Geotechnical Earthquake Engineering. The award consists of an award money of Indian Rs. 51,000/-, plus a Shawl, and a plaque. It was instituted on March 12, 2008 and was awarded for the first time for the year, 2010. Any person, regardless of nationality, who has worked in this area of specialization, may be considered for the award. This person need not be a member/fellow of the ISET. Nominations for the award are invited from members/fellows/institution members of the ISET. Nominations made by others and forwarded by members/fellows/institution members of the ISET shall also be considered. Self-nomination will not be acceptable. The nominees may be engineers, scientists and researchers from anywhere in the world. Nominations on plain paper must reach the President, ISET at on or before April 10, 2018. PDF file of the detailed curriculum vitae including the following information must be sent for nomination:

  1. Name of the Candidate
  2. Complete Postal Adress and telephone, Fax number, email address
  3. Date of Birth
  4. Chronology of education
  5. Chronology of jobs held
  6. Complete list of refereed publication in Journals
  7. A statement of 500 words on the sgnificant contributions made by nominee
  8. Any other relevant information.

For any further information, please contact: Dr. Prakash

Previous Years Research Award Winners

Award Ceremonies